Home Latest News Rockwall ISD Names 2020 Teacher of the Year Nominees

Rockwall ISD Names 2020 Teacher of the Year Nominees

by Front Porch Rockwall



The Rockwall Independent School District has announced the 2020 Teacher of the Year nominees. Twenty-one teachers, one representing each campus, were selected by their peers and colleagues for the honor.

The district elementary and secondary Teacher of the Year will be selected from the group and announced in May.

Members from the Rockwall Breakfast Rotary as well as previous Rockwall ISD Teachers of the Year serve on the selection committee. The committee reviews each teacher’s application as part of the selection process.

The 2020 Rockwall ISD Teacher of the Year Nominees:

Amanda Rochell Elementary, Amy Rule

Amy-Parks Heath Elementary, Shelly Bennett

Billie Stevenson Elementary, Melissa Cooper

Celia Hays Elementary, Amy Rakow

Doris Cullins-Lake Pointe Elementary, Tanya Hunt

Dorothy Smith Pullen Elementary, Renee Cecil

Dorris A. Jones Elementary, Tammy Pemberton

Grace Hartman Elementary, Lindsay Green

Howard Dobbs Elementary, Olga Colon

Linda Lyon Elementary, Stacey Hawkins

Nebbie Williams Elementary, Teresa Fore

Ouida Springer Elementary, Brooke Huffman

Sharon Shannon Elementary, Megan Jacobs

Virginia Reinhardt Elementary, Kelly Moore

Herman E. Utley Middle School, Kristi Cequina

J.W. Williams Middle School, Lisa Laudermilk

Maurine Cain Middle School, Sarah Napier

Rockwall High School, Jessie Padilla

Rockwall-Heath High School, Christal Woods

Dr. Gene Burton College & Career Academy, Dori Brown

Quest Academy, Megan Still


You may also like