Home Homepage Rockwall ISD Students Participate in Congressional Student Leadership Program

Rockwall ISD Students Participate in Congressional Student Leadership Program

by Front Porch Rockwall





Pictured: Jackie Alexander – Boles High School, Alexis Morgan – Commerce High School, Marissa Welch – Cooper High School, Keagan Rios – Greenville High School, Bayleigh Martin – Rockwall-Heath High School, Cooper Neill – Rockwall-Heath High School, Kyle Blemings – Rockwall-Heath High School, Avery Lovell – Rockwall-Heath High School, and Mariam Tran – Sulphur Springs High School

Rep. John Ratcliffe’s Congressional Student Leadership Program (CSLP) recently kicked off for high school sophomores and juniors across Texas’ 4th District for the 2018-2019 school year. This marks the third year of the program, which has expanded to include four physical meeting locations in Rockwall, Mount Pleasant, Texarkana and Sherman.

The participants will meet three more times throughout the remainder of the school year for sessions that will include educational lectures, research of legislative issues and interactive group projects. They will receive a certificate upon successful completion of the program.

“I’m grateful that we have another great group of students joining us for the Congressional Student Leadership Program this year. Each participant has a strong determination to go above and beyond to become civically involved in their community, and I’m glad for the opportunity we have to help them do just that,” Ratcliffe said.

More information about the 2018-2019 CSLP is available at Ratcliffe.house.gov/congressional-student-leadership-program.




You may also like