Rockwall ISD Announces National Merit Commended and National Hispanic Scholars

by Front Porch Rockwall 0




Rockwall ISD has announced 17 National Merit Commended and 10 National Hispanic Scholars.

Seventeen Rockwall ISD students are among the top 5% throughout the nation recognized for their exceptional academic promise. Additionally, 10 students are among the top 5% who were selected as Hispanic Scholars. The National Hispanic Recognition Program, established in 1983, is a College Board program that provides national recognition of the exceptional academic achievement of Hispanic high school seniors and identifies them for postsecondary institutions.

MaryClare Oliver, senior at Rockwall-Heath HS, was recently named a National Merit Scholarship semifinalist.

More than 1.5 million students across the country took the qualifying test and only 16,000 qualified for this high honor, placing them in the top 1% of all students in the nation.


RHS National Merit Commended

Daley Ashworth

Carter Chase

Daria Coulman

Andre Daniel

Julia Keiser

Thomas Lyon

Evan Rohde

Kavya Venugopalan

Nyle Yousfi


RHS National Hispanic Recognition

Ayden Bazan

Megan Fernandez

Julia Keiser

Benjamin Vazquez

Scott Mackenzie


RHHS Commended

Corbin Archer

Mariana Gonzalez

Avery Lovell

Lexi Menges

Jonathan Metts

Anthony Munoz

Trinity Olmstead

Spencer Shisler


RHHS National Hispanic Recognition

Jesus Bermudez

Esabella Chodun

Mariana Gonzalez

Isabelle Najarro

Joshua Rodriguez

Press Release from Rockwall ISD



alliance sidebar two