Local Students Selected for City of Rockwall’s Leadership Organization

by Front Porch Rockwall 0




Six new members have been selected for the City of Rockwall’s Youth Advisory Council (YAC) for the new school year. In addition, six members will return to the leadership organization. YAC helps teach high school-aged students about local government, while providing them with opportunities to hone their leadership skills.

The new students for the 2019-2020 year include Katharine Castro, Chloe Davis, Matt Kianpour, Madison Melcher, Jaxson Stuart, and Marvin Villalobos. Returning students include Mazie Johnson, Peyton Nielsen, Kavya Venugopalan, Mary Claire Weible, Susie Wilson, and Parker Yarbrough.


alliance sidebar two